Visit to Wake Tech Community College’s Main Library

Howell Library

On Saturday, I drove to Wake Tech Community College’s main location to visit Howell Library for an upcoming paper, which I plan to do on the academic library as place, or something like that. I really enjoyed exploring, and was surprised by how quiet it was! On my way out, I had a really nice chat with the reference librarian on duty, who told me that it’s typically quiet there on Saturdays, but that it’s a happening place during the week!

I think I enjoyed visiting this library, in part because it’s pretty different from the library where I work, yet there are some similarities too, just on a different scale. I look forward to fleshing out this paper!

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Librarians, Libraries, Professional Development, Space and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

