Good Times with Library School Classmates

Lesley (me) and George

Lesley (me) and George

This past Saturday evening, our ALA Student Chapter organized a dinner at the Mellow Mushroom in Durham. We had a great group, about 18 people, on a chilly, rainy evening! If you’ve never heard of the Mellow Mushroom, it’s a fun pizza place, a chain, with yummy food. Since I’m on a “better-eating-journey” (not using the d-word on purpose!), I ordered a salad, and I actually got to choose the ingredients. It was huge, and actually very good!

Our friend, Nancy, was sitting across the table from us, and took this picture of George and me at the restaurant. (Thanks, Nancy!) Can you tell we were having a fun time?! 🙂

Here are some of the photos George and I took throughout the evening.

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Fun, Library School and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

