End of an Era

Many of the classmates I started the library science program with are graduating today! GraduationWhat a milestone! I’m excited for them, and I’m looking forward to seeing several of them tomorrow night at a celebration party over at Nancy’s house! I’ll miss them, but look forward to staying in touch via email, Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter. Social networking has revolutionized the way we keep in touch with each other, and I’m glad for that.

When am I graduating? Good question! I’m halfway through, and if I stay on track, I’ll graduate in two more years. Right now, that feels like forever. I bet it’ll go by quickly, though. I paid for summer school just this morning, and am looking forward to taking “Health Sciences Resources and Services.” I’m signed up to take “Introduction to Digital Libraries” in the fall.

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in Class, Graduation, Library School, MLS, Social Networking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

