I’ve Signed Up!

I did it! This afternoon, I registered for the ALA Midwinter Meeting AND Annual Conference for 2014. I’m excited! Since I’m still a library school student, I was able to register at the student rate, and signing up for both Midwinter and Annual at the same time allowed me to save a little more. I’ll be heading to Philadelphia in January for the Midwinter Meeting, and Las Vegas in June for the Annual Conference. I’ve been to Philadelphia only once (and just vague memories of visiting the Liberty Bell from that childhood trip),  and I’ve never been to Las Vegas, so I’m really looking forward to both trips!

Now, I learned from my one trip to an Annual Conference, last year in Anaheim, that conference meetings and events are time-consuming, and it’s why you’re there, of course! But I’m looking forward to soaking up some local flavor while I’m in each city. Recommendations, anyone?

About Lesley Looper

I'm a full-time library employee. I enjoy reading, photography, travel, blogging, and geocaching.
This entry was posted in ALA, Fun, Getting Ready, Library School, Networking, Professional Development and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

